Hot Lemon Water

Hello readers!! I have a pretty exciting little health drink for you guys! I have read so much about this drink so I decided to try it and … wait for it … I LOVE IT. The drink is called hot lemon water. I have been drinking it in the morning for about a week now and I already can see the health benefits!

So what does hot lemon water actually do for you in the morning?

  1. Helps digestion: from my research, this is the best health benefit. The hot (or warm) water flushes the digestive system and re-hydrates your body! You even have more energy throughout the day. I have been drinking this drink instead of coffee right when I get up.
  2. Helps the immune system: Lemons contain Vitamin C and potassium. Drinking lemon water first thing in the morning provides a little boost for your immune system while also absorbing the vitamins it contains.
  3. Happier skin: This is by far my favorite one. I can already tell the difference in my skin! My skin is more glowy, fresh, and smooth. I have also noticed the difference in my acne.
  4. Healthy weight: Drinking lemon water first thing in the morning can help maintain a healthy weight. The drink is not going to be a miracle worker but with other healthy decisions (as like most things) it helps maintain a healthy weight.

It is always important for our bodies to drink plenty of water. This drink takes me about 3 minutes to make in the morning! All you have to do is cut a lemon in half, squeeze all of the juice out, poor it into hot water, and BOOM, you’ve got a healthy drink. This drink is a great alternative to caffeinated drinks! (Trust me I LOVE coffee and I actually prefer drinking the hot lemon water in the morning now)

I hope you like this blog and feel free to try the hot lemon water πŸ˜‰

4 Comments Add yours

  1. jkmiller95 says:

    I’m trying this!!! But I wonder how long I should wait after I drink the lemon water to drink my coffee. πŸ˜‰ Thanks for posting this! Have a great day, Katie

    You home from college yet?? Sent from my iPhone

    >

    Liked by 1 person

    1. sydneyraeweb says:

      Do you love it?? All I know is to rinse my mouth with water after to protect my teeth πŸ˜€ Thanks for reading! And I am! I’m currently working and I just started online classes Monday! Busy busy!! ❀

      Like

      1. jkmiller95 says:

        I like it!! Feels so healthy 😊
        I’m sure it feels good to be home! Have a wonderful summer β˜€οΈ

        Like

Leave a Reply

