Change

Throughout my whole life I have seen people not like who they are or what they do. They don’t like their job, they don’t like where they live, they don’t like their friend group, they don’t like their negativity, they don’t like their relationship, etc. I have seen many people not love or even like their life.

If YOU don’t like YOUR life then why don’t YOU change it?

If you don’t like your job, then go find another job. If you don’t like where you live, then move. If you don’t like your friend group, then find better, positive, healthy people. If you don’t like the negativity in your life then change your mindset and attitude.  If you don’t like your relationship, then don’t be in it.

If YOU don’t like YOUR life then why don’t YOU change it?

My life didn’t change until I accepted Christ. Doing that has shown me that I can change my life. I can change the way I act when struggles come my way, I can change my attitude, I can change my friend group, I can change my life… with the help of God.

Now, you can’t change what comes your way. But you can change how you react to them.

If someone tells you that you aren’t smart enough to get that degree, prove them wrong.

If someone tells you that you aren’t strong enough, prove them wrong.

If someone tells you that you can’t do something, prove them wrong.

BUT don’t do whatever it is JUST to prove them wrong. Do it to change your life, not theirs. Because if they don’t think you can do something then they aren’t worth your time.

This will definitely not be a simple process. But in the end it’s worth it.

 

Leave a Reply

