The Unknown

I am going to tell you that someone knows your whole entire future. Every second. Every day. Every year.

I have realized that I have made many blogs about God. And I realize that many people probably click out of these blogs when they even see the word God. Well, I’m not sorry. I do not care about the views on my blog. One of my most important jobs is to spread the gospel. The only thing that I am sorry about, is if you are one of those people who do not want to read what I have to say about Him. But I pray that one day you’ll change your mind on what you want to read.

I truly believe so many people are scared of the unknown. Not knowing what your future holds, not knowing who your husband or wife will be, not knowing if you will be cured of cancer, not knowing if you will do well in college, not knowing how you will be able to pay the loans, not knowing where your next job will be or if you even get a job… the list goes on.

I would like you to think for a minute, of all the times where you didn’t know what was going to happen next. Think of those times when you really had no idea.

Next, I’d like you to think of the times after those situations. What happened after? What decisions did you make? How did they all turn out? Some might have not turned out the way you planned and others may have been the best thing that has ever happened to you.

Funny thing is… someone knows our whole life from beginning to end. His name is God. We don’t know what tomorrow will hold. We don’t know what next week will hold! BUT HE DOES! Yeah yeah yeah i’m sure you have heard the verse “For I have plans for you” says the Lord “Plans to prosper you and not to harm you. Plans to give you hope and a future”. Don’t get me wrong that verse is amazing. But so many people don’t really focus on it. They just say “yeah that verse is cool. It shows that God has plans for me!”. A lot of people use it in their Instagram or twitter bio (not at all saying they shouldn’t). But if you really really read that verse, Christ knows/holds every single individuals life from beginning to end. YOU REALLY DON’T HAVE TO WORRY. But people do anyways, I know I do.

So why do we worry when we know that it will all be okay?

We want to be able to control our whole life. We want to be the boss. Sorry to crush your dreams, that won’t happen.

The unknown is actually pretty cool. ITS A SURPRISE. But there are some things you can do to help not worry about the unknown. BE POSITIVE. BE THANKFUL FOR WHAT YOU HAVE NOW. BE BLESSED FOR THE THINGS YOU HAVE GONE THROUGH.

Last, pray. Why worry about your future, when you can pray to God (who knows your whole entire life).

Life wont be perfect (duh). But if you give your future to God, I promise you, it will be worth it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

